Get contacted by Recruiters hiring 📞

Shoot your shot (even if you are not qualified)

Read Time: 5mins Subcount: 5592

Subcount: 5592

Salut gang,

Quick summary if you can’t be asked to read the whole thing:

Table of Contents

Forwarded? Subscribe here

General Updates 🗣️

If you meet 50% of the job requirements…apply for the job gang!

Back in my corporate days (I feel old lol).

I went from £27k to £65k.
↳ Not qualified for the job in the slightest.

I knew I wasn’t fully qualified, but I applied regardless!

If you are only applying for jobs you are 100% qualified for
There is no room for growth + you are missing out on 💸

And I get it.

The job requirements look serious
Imposter syndrome is lurking
Fear of rejection is real

But you are probably more qualified than you realise.

Sometimes it wouldn't be super explicit that you have the relevant qualifications.

But you can’t underestimate the value of transferable skills.

That's the most important thing.

Highlight the transferable skills in your applications, CVs, Cover Letters, etc.
Do the same thing again in the interview.

You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take!

PS: Register your interest here for a recruiter to contact you about jobs available with one of our employer partners.

Who’s Hiring 💼

Candid Memes

Serious sport lol

sksksk 💀

How YOU can help!

A lot of people always ask: “How can I help Beyond Education”

Simply put: Introduce me to relevant contact(s) in your corporate job who are responsible for DEI & hiring.

It’s that simple!

To make this easy, I’ve created a simple 1-page summary on Notion.

With intro templates, helpful links & relevant details to help more underrepresented talent access opportunities with inclusive employers 🚀

Access the 1-pager here ⬇️

Event Feedback

Till next time gang

What do you think of today's email?

Feedback goes a long way 🤝

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Have a great weekend 🤙

PS: If you want me to know your name instead of calling you ‘gang’ - update this form, it’s not by force tho x

Reply

or to participate.